Enigmatic Effect

Something I connected to.. Beautiful!

Ramblings Of A Bilinguist

I hear my phone ring and my heart skips a beat. I look at it and see an unknown number and it beats faster than before. In that split second before I answer the call, I hope beyond odds that when I tend to that call I’ll hear your familiar voice, one that I’m in fear of forgetting. I finally answer and it’s an automated message. I hold back from throwing my phone across the room, knowing fully well that my phone had nothing to do with it. The anger rises, but I know that if and when I am to see you again all that hate will dissipate and all that will be left behind is that innocent school girl infatuation doubled up with emotions so great that I would end up forgiving you for something you never did to begin with.

Why do we all meet people who…

View original post 162 more words

Leave a Reply

