Beloved Narcissist

I woke up this morning as miserable or rather even more than yesterday. I sat on my bed staring at the white walls in my room. It all seemed so distant to me. The air coinditioner made a loud noise and it was interrupting my thoughts. I dreaded mornings and today was nothing different. My eyes well up and I still wonder why! Suddenly the alarm goes off creating a havoc in my room. I rummage through my stuff in the basket trying to find my mobile. (In my anger last night, I tossed it across the room and now its like my mobile’s getting back at me). I finally find it and turn it off.

I groggily do my daily routine; make coffee, tabs, read few pages from a book, feed my fish, soak some clothes and cook. Yeah same thing everyday. Living alone has its pros and cons. And right now I don’t know what weighs more. I sip coffee and tears continue to trickle down my cheek. I don’t think I deserve to do this to myself. I was beginning to doubt if I had any self esteem left in me. Wht did I not one bit hate him yet? Why didn’t I react like he did? I could have said rude things like he did and hurt him back, but I didn’t! Why why why?

Here was a man who demeans me. Treats me like a tramp. Nobody has ever treated me or spoken ill of me this bad ever! And here am I sitting here crying that he thinks so low of me. Maybe he is hurting too or probably even worse, but I am finally focussed on myself! Like my feelings are important to me now, rather, finally! I think I tried empathizing enough! We were adults and no one was a child! Pointing fingers at me probably soothes his pain, but I think I won’t take blame no more!

I sat down with a bowl of muesli and coffee.( Yeah I usually don’t drink two coffees in the morning, but off late coffee is my elixir.) I could barely swallow each spoon of muesli. It felt like my throat was closing up. I felt so choked in pain. I can’t seem to get mad at him and tear him apart. I am so angry but I don’t have the heart to express it. I don’t think I need to either.

I unlock my mobile and I received few messages!

 It made my day today. It made me feel a little clear. I had changed over the past few weeks and I am a different person today. Nothing like yesterday, no nothing like I used to be!

I am a woman.. So heartless… 

I won’t explain myself to anyone anymore! And I won’t kill myself this way!

-Sue

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

chronotope

Education, research and stuff.

saneteachers

What they never taught me in teacher school.

The Pradita Chronicles

A blog on reading, writing and storytelling

Everyday Thoughts

Publishing News - Books - Art - Lifestyle - Poetry

Elan Mudrow

The Ridges of Intertextuallity

Life as a Girl

Be a girl with a mind, a woman with attitude and a lady with class

Bridney_Blogs

"Take your BROKEN HEART , turn it into ART." -Carrie Fisher

MysteriousSoul

The scars of my soul bled through words in the form of poetry.

nobodysreadingme

Writers write. The rest make excuses.

Sandra Pollock's Blog

Sharing my life and thoughts

Girl In The Meadow

"Trust Me that My dreams for you are far greater than you can dream on your own."

Three Angry Nerds

The (Nerdy) News That Matters!

Memoir Notes

a blog for memoir writers

518-songofmypeople

A town everyone hates, yet no one leaves...

mirissa d. price

A DENTAL STUDENT, A WRITER, A JOURNEY TO SHARE.

A shot across the bow

Take this to heart

